

# Nevada State Board of Medical Examiners

## REPORT OF ACTIONS OR CLAIMS FOR MALPRACTICE, ARBITRATION OR MEDIATION, SETTLEMENTS, AWARDS, JUDGMENTS, OTHER DISPOSITIONS OR SANCTIONS

<u>Required by Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 630.3067 & 630.3068</u> (see page 2 for specific information)

This is a fillable form. Use the Tab key to advance and Space Bar to check boxes.

## PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOX PERTAINING TO NRS 630.3067 (Insurance Company)

1(a) Action for Malpractice

1(b) Claim for Malpractice Submitted to Arbitration or Mediation

1(c) Settlement, Award, Judgment or Other Disposition of an Action or Claim

## PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOX PERTAINING TO NRS 630.3068 (Licensee)

- 1(a) Action for Malpractice
- 1(b) Claim for Malpractice Submitted to Arbitration or Mediation

1(c) Settlement, Award, Judgment or Other Disposition of an Action or Claim

1(d) Sanctions Reportable to the National Practitioner Data Bank

# **REPORTING ENTITY:**

Name of Entity	Name of Person Preparing Report
Address	Telephone
	Email

LICENSEE	-
----------	---

Name	Telephone	
Address	Email	
	License Number	

## **PLAINTIFF/CLAIMANT:**

Name     Relationship to Patient     Patient Name	
Case Resulted in: (Check one) Settlement Date Resolved Total Amount of Award Amount Paid on Behalf of This Licensee Date of Payment	
Name and Location of Court / Arbitrator	Docket Number nts (i.e., Settlement Agreement, Judgment, etc.)*******

#### **REPORT OF ACTIONS, CLAIMS, ARBITRATION, MEDIATION, DISPOSITIONS, SANCTIONS – Continued**

Enter a comprehensive summary of the facts with respect to the issue in the claim or action.


#### NRS 630.3067 states:

- 1. The insurer of a physician licensed under this chapter shall report to the Board:
- (a) Any action for malpractice against the physician not later than 45 days after the physician receives service of a summons and complaint for the action;
- (b) Any claim for malpractice against the physician that is submitted to arbitration or mediation not later than 45 days after the claim is submitted to arbitration or mediation; and
- (c) Any settlement, award, judgment or other disposition of any action or claim described in paragraph (a) or (b) not later than 45 days after the settlement, award, judgment or other disposition.

#### NRS 630.3068 states:

- 1. A physician shall report to the Board:
- (a) Any action for malpractice against the physician not later than 45 days after the physician receives service of a summons and complaint for the action;
- (b) Any claim for malpractice against the physician that is submitted to arbitration or mediation not later than 45 days after the claim is submitted to arbitration or mediation;
- (c) Any settlement, award, judgment or other disposition of any action or claim described in paragraph (a) or (b) not later than 45 days after the settlement, award, judgment or other disposition; and
- (d) Any sanctions imposed against the physician that are reportable to the National Practitioner Data Bank not later than 45 days after the sanctions are imposed.
- 2. If the Board finds that a physician has violated any provision of this section, the Board may impose a fine of not more than \$5,000 against the physician for each violation, in addition to any other fines or penalties permitted by law."

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that to the best of my knowledge the information provided within this report and any attachments is true and correct.

Signature of Preparer

Date

#### PLEASE SUBMIT THIS FORM BY ONE OF THE FOLLOWING METHODS:

- Email: medboardreporting@medboard.nv.gov
- Mail: Nevada State Board of Medical Examiners Attn: Reporting 9600 Gateway Drive Reno, NV 89521

Fax: 775-688-2553