

Main Office: 9600 Gateway Drive Reno, NV 89521 Phone: 775-688-2559 Fax: 775-688-2553

medboard.nv.gov

REPORT OF CHANGE IN PRIVILEGES OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION

Required by Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 630.307(3), NRS 630.307(4)(a) & (b) (see page 2 for specific information)

This is a fillable form. Use the Tab key to advance and Space Bar to check boxes.

LICENSEE INFORMATION:			
Name Address		Telephone Email License Number	
	CHANGE IN PRIVILEGES I		
630.307(3) (to be repo	Change in privileges while licensee under rted within 30 days after the change in priv	investigation for patient care or competency of the licensee vileges)	
	Outcome of disciplinary action taken again rted within 30 days after disciplinary actio	ist licensee for patient care or competency of the licensee n is taken)	
	(a) Change in privileges based on an investy of the licensee (to be reported within 5	tigation of the mental, medical, or psychological days after the change in privileges)	
	(b) Change in privileges based on suspecterys after the change in privileges)	ed or alleged substance abuse in any form (to be reported	
Name/Address of Facility		Date of Action	
Basis for Action			
	reparing Report	Telephone	
Please enter a	brief description of action taken.		

REPORT IN CHANGE OF PRIVILEGES OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION - Continued

NRS 630.307(3), 4(a) & (b) state:

- 3. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 4, any hospital, clinic or other medical facility licensed in this State, or medical society, shall report to the Board any change in the privileges of a physician, perfusionist, physician assistant or practitioner of respiratory care to practice while the physician, perfusionist, physician assistant or practitioner of respiratory care is under investigation and the outcome of any disciplinary action taken by that facility or society against the physician, perfusionist, physician assistant or practitioner of respiratory care concerning the care of a patient or the competency of the physician, perfusionist, physician assistant or practitioner of respiratory care within 30 days after the change in privileges is made or disciplinary action is taken.
- 4. A hospital, clinic or other medical facility licensed in this State, or medical society, shall report to the Board within 5 days after a change in the privileges of a physician, perfusionist, physician assistant or practitioner of respiratory care to practice that is based on:
- (a) An investigation of the mental, medical or psychological competency of the physician, perfusionist, physician assistant or practitioner of respiratory care; or
- (b) Suspected or alleged substance abuse in any form by the physician, perfusionist, physician assistant or practitioner of respiratory care.

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Ne provided within this report and any attachments is true and correct	,
Signature of Preparer	Date

PLEASE SUBMIT THIS FORM BY ONE OF THE FOLLOWING METHODS:

Email: medboardreporting@medboard.nv.gov

Mail: Nevada State Board of Medical Examiners

Attn: Reporting 9600 Gateway Drive Reno, NV 89521

Fax: 775-688-2553

Page 2 Rev. 4/2023